Aberdeenshire East Liberal Democrats Annual General Meeting At 71 High St, Inverurie Friday 24 November 2023

Present: Colin Gale, Diane Adam, Cllr Trevor Mason, Alistair Massey, Margaret Green, Cllr Jeff Goodhall, Alison Auld Attendance total 7, to be quorate required 10.

Apologies: Sheila Ritchie, Kerry Buist, Cllr Marion Ewenson, Cllr Isobel Davidson, Lorna Stirling

As Convenor, Colin Gale took the chair and welcomed those present to the meeting.

2. Minutes of AGM 2 December 2022: Minutes proposed by Colin Gale and seconded by Trevor Mason.

3. **Convenor's Report:** Colin's report had previously been circulated and copies are available on request. Our candidate, Conrad Wood, has presented the party with a campaign plan. In preparation for an anticipated general election in 2024 and the change in constituency boundary and name (Gordon & Buchan) leafleting has commenced in the various wards.

Once again, a good presence was made at the summer shows raising the party's profile.

Colin paid tribute to one of our former councillors, Raymond Bissett, who had recently died, for his service to the Liberal Democrats and the community. Colin thanked members of the executive for their help and support during the past year.

4. Treasurer's report:

Diane advised that accounts for 2022, were presented to the executive on 4 February 2022 for approval, then signed off by Willie Sinclair, independent examiner and sent to HQ within the set deadline of 15 March 2023. Willie Sinclair to continue as AE's independent examiner.

Diane then gave a brief report on the 2023 accounts. Finally, she thanked Colin for his support throughout the past year and his assistance with various party and housekeeping tasks. She also thanked the members of the executive for their support too.

Diane's report had been previously circulated and a copy of the accounts is available by email on request. Colin thanked Diane for the work that she has carried out on behalf of the local party this past year. **5. Membership report:** Trevor advised that current membership is 71 including 3 new and 1 lapsed member this past year. He is investigating how we might encourage those currently not contactable by email to agree to use this means, if available, to receive AE information but not necessarily that from 1 Vincent Square or Clifton Terrace. Trevor shall update Lorna Stirling, now Membership Secretary.

6. Council report: Cllr Andrew Hassan had previously circulated his report to the AE executive. His report included matters relating to the environment and infrastructure, sustainability, education and children's services, and business services.

7. Election of Office Bearers:

Convenor	Colin Gale
Membership Secretary Lorna Stirling	
Treasurer	Diane Adam
Data Officer	Trevor Mason
Minute Secretary	Alison Auld
Ordinary Members	Margaret Green
	Jeff Goodhall
	Alistair Massey
Honorary Presidents	Christina Simpson-Ross and George Ross
Lighthouse Users:	Lorna Stirling and Trevor Mason

As there were no objections, Office Bearers and Ordinary Members were elected accordingly.